California OER Council Participants

California Community Colleges (CCC)

  • Cheryl Aschenbach, Council member, English, Lassen Community College
  • Daniel Crump, Council Member, Librarian, American River College 
  • Dolores Davison, Council member, History/Women’s Studies, Foothill College

Past Members 

  • Diana Chiabotti, Council Member (January 2014 – December 2014), Child & Family Studies and Education, Napa Valley College
  • Kale Braden, Council Member (January 2015 – May 2015), Theater, Cosumnes River College
  • Cheryl Stewart, Council Member (January 2014 – May 2015), Librarian, Coastline Community College
  • Kevin Yokoyama, Council Member (January 2014 – May 2015), Mathematics, College of the Redwoods

California State University (CSU)

  • Diego Bonilla, Council member, Communication Studies, California State University, Sacramento
  • Ruth Guthrie, Council Member, Computer Information Systems, California State Polytechnic, Pomona
  • Lawrence Hanley, Council member English, San Francisco State University
  • Katherine D. Harris, Project Chair, English, San Jose State University (non-voting)

University of California (UC)

  • Bruce Cooperstein, Council member, Mathematics, UC Santa Cruz 
  • Peter O. Krapp, Council member, Film & Media/Visual Studies, English, Informatics, UC Irvine
  • Chikako Takeshita, Council member, Gender & Sexuality Studies, UC Riverside

Past Members

  • Robert Jacobsen, Council Member (January 2014 – December 2014), Physics, UC Berkeley
  • Randy Siverson, Council Member (January 2014 – December 2014), Political Science, UC Davis

This project concluded in May 2016. See COOL4Ed for information about the subsequent project, AB 798 (Bonilla).